Maybelline Lipstick Review

I just bought a new lipstick. I know, I’m poor, but that doesn’t count.. it wasn’t like expensive, you know..Yeah, that makes sense. So moving on, a new lipstick means a new review, and here’s mine!

I bought this lipstick in a drugstore and it’s the Color Sensational Creamy Matte by Maybelline in the shade Lust For Blush. I really like the color, even though it’s a bit more on the pink side than I was expecting.

The formula is great for a matte lipstick: it glides on easily, it’s not too messy and it’s fairly moisturizing. I found it to be not totally matte, simply because the shade I chose has a liiiiiittle bit of a shimmer in it. It ends up having more of a satin finish, but I still like the result. The only downside about this lipstick is that it doesn’t last long, only a couple of hours. It’s like most of the matte lipsticks they sell in drugstores, so I was expecting that.

Hope you enjoyed this review!

Kisses, 

Valerie

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This is such a gorgeous colour! I have Touch of Spice, it is a more dark-pinky-nude and I love it 🙂

  2. truthorflair says:

    I’d have to look it up!

Leave a Reply

