Coffee scrub review : Buddha Scrub

As most of you have probably realized, spring officially arrived about a month ago (YAAAYYY!) and it means that I’m now free for all of my (and probably your) favorite activities : tanning, relaxing under the sun, drinking colorful drinks, spending late nights with friends, eating ice cream, pampering myself, etc. Since school is over for summer, I have time to relax and take care of myself to feel fresh and serene every day of the season.

 

As I’ve seen on social media, I am not the only one who likes to pamper and regularly look out for new ways to freshen up. This year, I decided to try a trend especially famous on instagram : Exfoliating with a coffee scrub.

 

Since I live in Canada, I decided to try a product from a company near me called:

Coffee scrubs are especially known for helping with skin problems like eczema, acne, psoriasis, scarring, cellulite, stretchmarks and varicose veins by stimulating your blood flow. As every other scrub, it helps you get rid of dry and dead skin and leaves you with smooth and luminous skin.

This brand has three different scrubs available: PINEAPPLE, COCONUT and LOTUS.

I chose the COCONUT one for its hydrating purpose, since I have dry skin and eczema.

 

MY REVIEW

The packaging

The product comes in a brown paper bag that you can seal the same way as a ”ziploc” bag. It is super simple and gives the product a natural, raw and earthy vibe. The only thing I do not like is that since the scrub is in a paper bag, you can’t leave it in your shower or it will get wet and we all know what paper does in water : it falls apart.

The application process

The application is super simple : Wet your clean skin, take a scoop of scrub in your hand and rub it all over your body, concentrating on problem areas. Leave it on your skin for around 5 minutes and rinse it off.

I loved exfoliating with this scrub because it was super refreshing and I literally felt like I was scrubbing off the dirt and dead skin. Moreover, while I waited the 5 minutes, I felt a slight tickle on my skin, which made me feel like the product was doing its magic. ★

The smell

The product smells amazing. When you apply it, it smells like summer in your shower (oh yeah ☼) and the smell follows you through the day even if you rinsed off the scrub. I applied it on my face yesterday and I can tell you that it smelled coconut and coffee around me all day long. (definitely a plus!)

The results 

I have used this scrub a few times now and I am totally satisfied with the product. It instantly leaves me with suuuuper soft skin and controls my eczema very well while making me smell damn good all day long. 

Other great facts about this scrub

The product is VEGAN, CRUELTY FREE and 100% MADE WITH FRESH AND NATURAL INGREDIENTS. (thumbs up for that!)

The brand is also very spiritual and encourages a healthy life, body and soul. 

I hope this review helped you through your journey to a fresh skin!

Kisses,

Laurie

Leave a Reply

