Clinique Stay-Matte Foundation Review

A couple of months ago, I received a Clinique Stay-Matte Foundation sample and I absolutely loved it so I decided to purchase the product in the shade 19 – Sand. I’ve been using it for a couple of weeks now, and I thought I would share my impressions with you.

1. Coverage

The light consistency of the foundation makes it easier to put a small layer or a big amount of foundation. Therefore the coverage is really up to you since it depends on the tools you use and the amount you choose to put on. But it is quite easy to build up a full coverage with it.

2. Feeling

This foundation feels really light on the skin so you won’t feel like you’ve put on frosting all over your face. It actually feels like a BB cream or a tinted moisturizer and it leaves you feeling fresh through the day.

3. Oil control

This foundation really helps keeping my skin matte,  but my moisturizer is what really helps me. If I use this foundation with a good oil-free and mattifying moisturizer I’m good for the day. But if I use it with a basic moisturizer that makes my face oily it won’t work wonders.

**The moisturizer I usually use is either the Acne-Fighting Mattifying Moisturizer from the Sephora Collection, or the Vichy Normaderm Anti-Imperfection Global Moisturizer, both are quite affordable.**

4. Long wearing

If it isn’t a particularly hot day and if my face hasn’t got too oily, it would last the whole day (8 to 5). But if I had a night out the same day, I’d have to re-do my make up or do some touch ups at least. 

Overall, it’s a really good foundation, it gives you a nice smooth finish and it’s not expensive. So if you’re looking for a mattifying foundation, I’d recommended it!

Kisses,

Valerie

One Comment Add yours

  1. Molly says:

    Great review! I’m definitely going to have to check this out!

    http://www.molly-alamode.com

Leave a Reply

