Top 3 . Favorite Bloggers

I like to read different blogs every so often and I found that some are really inspiring and interesting. Consequently, I decided I would share with you my three favorite blogs!

*Click on the pictures to access the blogs.

 

MARIANNAN

Marianna is probably the first blogger I started following regularly. She doesn’t provide lot’s of text but her pictures are always absolutely incredible and she maintains a certain theme and consistency by adopting a touch of white in most of her posts.

What I learned from her blog:

Pictures are an essential part of a blog, therefore the better the pictures, the better the blog.

Screen Shot 2016-05-29 at 15.11.02

 

HARPER & HARLEY

Laurie and I are big fans of this blog. Sara Donaldson, the owner,  is a well known Australian blogger that has a distinct style that is mainly composed of black, white  and earthy colours. Sara’s blog reflects her fashion perfectly since it is all about minimalistic tones and styles.

What I learned from her blog:

It is important to be consistent, the more your posts have in common the better. That way you’ll have a defined image.

Screen Shot 2016-05-29 at 15.11.34

 

 

THE BLOND SALAD

I love this blog because it has a joyful and colourful mood. It covers different topics but always keeps a chic and fun aspect to each post. I also love how each post is covering only one subject, it is usually simple to read and straight to the point. Usually, the text will be about one dress, one place or one looks and it’s usually pretty short, but there is many of them. It is a structure I really enjoy.

What I learned from her blog:

Nice colours, collages and pictures are fun to watch and simple posts that are go straight to the point are more pleasant to read.

Screen Shot 2016-06-01 at 13.23.36.png

 

I haven’t started to apply all the things I have learned from these blogs to mine, but I will eventually step by step try to improve my posts by incorporating different tips and with a little chance it will better the content!

Hopefully these blogs will also inspire you. Tell me in the comments which is your favorite blog!

Kisses,

Valerie

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Aphiwe says:

    I really enjoy Blonde Salad’s blog. ❤ you should also check out Song of Style. 🙂 x

  2. truthorflair says:

    She’s amazing!

  3. Thanks for this, I’m learning some things. If you don’t mind, could you take a look at my blog and tell me what I maybe to add or work on.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

