June Favorites

 

1.  Zara Jacket

DSC_0001

It was love at first sight between us. I instantly fell in love with the cool retro vibe and the bomber like structure. And for some reason, it reminds me of the jackets the Pink Ladies were wearing in the movie Grease, one of my favorite movies.

I bought it on sale from Zara and I’ve been wearing it ever since.

2.  Aldo Sunglasses

I was waiting for Dior dupes for what seems like forever. When we saw these Laurie and I immediately rushed to the store. Sadly, the first ones I bought were crooked and it took me a long time to find a pair that was in good condition. So be careful if you want to buy yours!

DSC_0014

3. iPhone Cases

Avocados. Do I need to say more? I don’t think so. Lately, I’ve been loving clear cases with prints so when I saw these I had to get them! The one on the left is from Winners and the one on the right side is from SkinnyDip London.

DSC_0002

4. Batiste Dry Shampoo

I first tried the original formula by Batiste which I liked a lot, but I was quite annoyed each time I used it because of the white powder it left in my hair and considering that my hair is really dark, it was hard to shake it in correctly. With this one I just need to shake my hair a bit and everything is fine, no need to make myself look like Hagrid!

DSC_0003

 

5. B&BW Hand Soap

This smell is amazing, at first it is subtle but it has a strong lasting aroma that stays on my hands a long time after I’m done with washing them.

DSC_0009

6. Garnier Whole Blends Shampoo Line

I was positively surprised by this line. I tried most of the shampoos and they all left my hair soft, shinny and smelling good.

DSC_0011

Kisses,

Valerie

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. floribundar says:

    That phone case is amazing! I can’t wait till there is an avocado emoji haha xx

  2. truthorflair says:

    Me neither ahaha!!

  3. Audrone says:

    I really like Batiste dry shampoo too.

  4. truthorflair says:

    It’s really effective! 👌🏼

  5. I have dark hair too and have been looking for a good dry shampoo! Thanks for the recommendation. I will have to check this out.

  6. truthorflair says:

    You’re welcome!! xx

  7. cortnibriana says:

    Check out Winners and Marshall’s, from time to time they carry the tinted Batiste for a couple of dollars less than the drugstore! Love the post

  8. truthorflair says:

    Thanks, I’ll check it out!!

  9. “Avocados. Do I need to say more? I don’t think so.” I totally agree, because the addiction is real! For my latest avocado/superfood post, check out https://beyondthepatternblog.wordpress.com (:

Leave a Reply

